Film and TV Now Interview: ‘Spooks: The Greater Good’ Director Talks Character Revivals, Kit Harington & Sequels

“A sign of a film I’m happy with is that I don’t want to change anything… and I don’t want to change anything. It feels just right actually. It’s not too fast and it’s not too slow, but you can ask me that again in two years! At the moment, I’m really happy with it and it seems to hold the audience very well,” says Bharat Nalluri, as he begins to pick apart his joyous experience at directing upcoming spy movie SPOOKS: THE GREATER GOOD.

It’s not the first time the prolific director has been involved in SPOOKS, as he also directed the pilot of the series and he couldn’t resist being pulled back into the world of spies and MI5 once more: “Once I have done a pilot, it is very rare that I come back and do more of the show. For SPOOKS I came back for the second series and did 1 or 2 episodes and then I came back and did the very last episode after 10 years. He jokes, “I thought we would have a great party at the end!”

…………………………………………………………………………………………

Then there is Richard Armitage who has gone on to do so well…” When asked if he is likely to come back, the response was rather tantalisingly ambiguous. “Well, we just saw a hand didn’t we? Who knows? He’s doing so incredibly well and he’s got lots of things lined up. So yes, I can see some actors stepping back into it further down the line, but for now you’ve got Mr. Game of Thrones! He’s the biggest heartthrob in the world!”

Spooks

This entry was posted in TV Series - 2002-2010 - MI-5 (Spooks) and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.